Author Spotlight (1)

This is a monthly feature that will highlight and introduce the works of Canadian YA authors.  I’m doing this mostly for self-education because unfortunately I’m not all that aware of the amazing talent that exists in my own country.  (I might shake it up from time to time and include an American author)

This month’s author: Kelley Armstrong

Author Blurb: I once heard someone say that Kelley Armstrong couldn’t be Canadian, she’s too popular! HA!  Armstrong is married with three children and she resides here in Ontario. She has a degree in Psychology and studied Computer Programming here in London. She writes mainly fantasy/paranormal books with all the characters that are so popular these days; witches, werewolves, ghosts, demons, vampires, etc.  Many YA readers who are familiar with her Darkest Powers Trilogy might not be aware that Kelley also writes adult fiction.

Author Website:  Kelley Armstrong: Step into a New World

If you are a fan of Kelley, check out her website because she has monthly contests giving away signed copies of her published novels.

Darkest Powers Trilogy

 

Women of the Other World Series (Adult Fiction)

  1. Bitten
  2. Stolen
  3. Dime Store Magic
  4. Industrial Magic
  5. Haunted
  6. Broken
  7. No Humans Involved
  8. Personal Demon
  9. Living with the Dead
  10. Frostbitten
  11. Waking the Witch
4 Responses

  1. Great idea to feature Canadian YA authors! I have really enjoyed her Darkest Power series so far. I heard her speak at a Reader’s Advisory conference the OLA hosted a few months ago. She laughed how bookstores were shelving her Otherworld series (sometimes accidentally) with her YA Darkest Powers series and some of the issues around that.

  2. Hey Erin,

    Yeah I think the content of her otherworld series might not be as applicable for YA. I’ve really enjoyed her books and can’t wait to read the thrid one in the series!

    If you have any great Canadian Authors for me to feature, let me know!

  3. I love this idea… I’m amazed at the responses I’ve received from the Canadian YA authors I’ve read so far!

    Good luck and looking forward to this new feature.

    • Thanks Michelle, there is so much talent here, it just doesn’t seem right that I haven’t been paying attention to it! Ps. I finally read catching fire and loved it!

Leave a Reply

